Columbia REN Coordinating Body

The CREN coordinating body is an advisory committee of regional stakeholders to identify regional priorities, allocate funding and other resources to network districts, and coordinate the partnerships between community organizations and the districts in Hood River, Wasco, Sherman, Wheeler, and Gilliam counties. 

The Coordinating Body is responsible for overseeing the work and implementation of REN priorities/initiatives in a way that maintains a regional perspective. This committee keeps a watchful eye on the impact of the change ideas, monitors success of implementation, adjusts priorities as needed, and course-corrects when necessary.  


CREN Director

Gabrielle DeLeone


hood river logo.png

Hood River Reps

Adrienne Acosta

Patricia Ortega-Cooper

Matt Rutledge

North Wasco Reps

Josephine Colburn

Cassie Stahly

Melissa Hollister-Bickle

Brian Schimel


South Wasco Reps

Position Available

south wasco.png

Dufur Reps

Vicki Flores


Condon Reps

Kayla Reffett

Sherman County

Jessianne Miller


Additional Partners

Penny Grotting - NCESD

Christy Christopher - Stem Hub

Lucille Begay - CGESD

Scott Minthorn - CTUIR

Carisa Huva-Bellamy - NCESD

Jose Aparicio - NWasco

Nell O'Malley - OSU

stem hub.png

Fall Coordinating Body Recruitment

CREN is seeking reps in the following areas:
  • Educator Reps in the CGESD region
If you or someone you know is interested in representing your distirct and would be a good fit for the CREN team. Please complete the nomination form.